About twenty years ago, I had a fabulous fifth grade teacher, Mr. Berger. He was the epitome of geeky teachers.  The glasses, the comb over, the whole nine yards. But what made Mr. Berger such an important figure in my childhood was that he planted a seed. He told my parents that I was a great writer. From that day forward, well into my college years as I majored in theater (and NOT writing) and beyond, my dad has always been encouraging me to write. Throughout the years I kept insisting that fables of purple leprechauns and four headed lions doesn’t exactly grant me the privilege of calling myself a “great writer”. I am happy to call myself an excellent story teller with a fantastic imagination, but writing, well, that was never my “thing”. So what has been my thing? Story telling through the arts certainly…as an art student in high school, a drama major in college and a twenty something out of work actress attempting to tell stories on the big screen, little screen…really any screen that would have me! But, I have come to realize that telling stories is just one passion I have had my entire life and have spent the past decade discovering an even grander one…health and wellness. So, much to my dad’s pleasure, I am starting a blog combining two things-one that I am not that great at but the other, something I am so passionate about that I hope it brings you enough joy to forgive me any writing faux pas I may make along the way. So, I apologize in advance for any typos, mispellings and whatever else I am sure I will mess up in the writing world, and hope that you find some interesting ideas about health and wellness that you may or may not have heard before.  I am sure you are wondering, well what the heck makes me an expert? And for that answer, you will just have to read on…

