The turkey is brining. The cranberry sauce is simmering. The table is set and the Thanksgiving festivities are hours away. Everything feels almost ready…except the most important thing of all: my Merci Beaucoup list. For almost ten years I wrote avidly in a journal and every year I would complete my “Merci Beaucoup list” on the day of Thanksgiving. So, since I have replaced my journal with my blog as of late, you have the pleasure of taking a look at my list this year and hope it will inspire you to create your own-whether it is a mental, verbal or handwritten list, for you, a loved one or everyone.

I am most thankful for my health. Our bodies are so complex and so many things functioning to make us operate properly and there are so many diseases, viruses, disorders, aches and pains that can destroy our lives. I am constantly guilty of taking it for granted that I have great health. Sure, I try to take really good care of myself and work hard to maintain it but we are not all so fortunate. I feel incredibly thankful that my body and my mind work as they should.

To be born into a wonderful family is also something I sometimes take for granted and couldn’t be more thankful to be a member of such an amazing family. I am also grateful for the family I became a part of when I married into the Houses. And of course, I am so blessed to have the man of my dreams as my husband who will some day be the father of my children. I am so lucky to have found my match and that we have each other. I can’t forget Riley, our dog, who constantly brings me love and joy, reminding me that keeping things a little playful is always a healthy thing.

I have absolute gratitude for my friends. I am so fortunate to have so many friends to share a good laugh with, a bottle of wine or a walk, and who always offer solid support and sound advice whenever I need it. I am grateful for each and every one of you for everything you do for me. Thank you also to my mentors, fellow health and wellness experts and bloggers that constantly teach me new things and inspire me to continue learning all I can to better my life and the life of others.

I am thankful for the roof over my head, the clothes I am fortunate enough to wear, and the millions of little things I take for granted every day like the fact that I can get around in my car, buy nourishing food for my body and all of the millions of material things that make my life easier and more pleasant.

Lastly, I am thankful to spend my days doing things that bring me joy. I love my work, helping others find more health and wellness in their lives, so THANK YOU to all of you who take the time to read about what I have to say. This new venture of writing a blog is a wonderful passion that would be nothing without you. Merci Beaucoup.

I wish you a very Happy Thanksgiving filled with love, laughter and fabulous food, with a slice of pumpkin pie or two.

