November marks the third year since I first created this blog. I can’t believe so much time has passed as it feels like just yesterday that House of Health was only an idea.  Never before have I been so aware of time and how truly quickly it goes by. Having had my first baby just under eight months ago, time feels more valuable and yet more fleeting than ever. My son, Beckett’s,  ever-growing and changing mind and body are a constant reminder to cherish each and every moment. The changes are going just as quickly as they are coming. I am so grateful for these passing, memorable moments not only with my son but with all of my friends and family.

I am incredibly thankful for the friends and family members who have helped me get through the first challenging months of becoming a mom. Thank you to you, mothers, that have taken the time out of your busy lives to help me navigate my new role as a fellow mom. And thank you to those friends and family members that aren’t moms that have given me just as much of your precious time as I have needed you, too, to help me find balance with who I was before I had Beckett and life beyond baby.

I can’t thank you enough for the irreplaceable time you all take to support my blog. It has been such a great year of receiving so much positive feedback and makes it worth the time I take away from the rest of my life to share with all of you. And thank you for continuing to share your stories, too, as I learn so much from you!

Beyond the miracle of my new little man and being grateful for this amazing time in my life, there are so many other things that I am grateful for; many of which are listed in my previous Thanksgiving posts, Merci Beaucoup and Part Deux.  I will be brief so we can all get back to enjoying this special day with our loved ones, which will be over before we know it.

I am thankful that despite our differences politically, we live in a country where there is peace. It is something I often take for granted and I am especially grateful to those that sacrifice everything to protect our peace every day.

Merci Beaucoup.

Happy Thanksgiving!

Love,
Lana

